facebooktag

Mona Lisa WallaceBill Graham

About The Firm

In 1981, North Carolina attorney Mona Lisa Wallace founded Wallace and Graham. Over the years that followed, she became nationally known for taking on cases no one else would. She represented members of working families claiming disease and injury caused by some of the largest corporations in the world. Mona has a proven track record for tenacity. Hard-nosed and persistent, she has succeeded for clients when no one else thought it possible. Today, she continues to represent her clients with passion, drive, heart, and a work ethic second to none.

In 1993, Bill Graham joined the firm. A former Assistant District Attorney and prosecutor, Bill has been instrumental in expanding the reach and capabilities of the firm. Bill is known for his compassion towards clients, exceptional recall, and his love and knowledge of medicine and medical conditions. He is a natural leader and shares Mona Lisa’s passion for fighting for justice for hard-working Americans.

Together, Bill and Mona Lisa have grown Wallace & Graham to eleven qualified attorneys and over 55 paralegals and legal professionals. Operating from three buildings in the center of historic Salisbury, North Carolina, the firm has grown to have regional and national practice and scope.

Our firm is proud to represent clients in claims both large and small. Our firm is known for defending employees who suffer from work-related injuries, diseases, and cancers and have difficulty navigating the complexities of the civil justice and workers’ compensation systems. We have successfully represented thousands of workers who tragically developed mesothelioma and other asbestos-related diseases and cancers as a result of their employment exposures. We have helped thousands injured by other drivers due to no fault of their own. We are proud of our work on behalf of retirees who lost pension and retirement benefits, and our work on behalf of consumers injured by unsafe products or harmed by fraudulent lending practices. We work on environmental cases to help neighbors negatively affected by companies’ improper waste and toxin removals.

Many of our firm’s recent hard-fought battles culminated in 2018, with a banner year for our firm and clients. In 2018 alone, Wallace & Graham secured three of the nation’s top 100 verdicts ranked by size of the monetary award before the application of post-verdict cap laws. The firm obtained verdicts for awards of $473,500,000 in the case of Artis v. Murphy Brown, LLC; $50,750,000 in the case of McKiver v. Murphy-Brown, LLC; and $32,700,000 in the case of Finch v. BASF Catalysts.

Artis and McKiver were two of our five hog farm jury trials tried in 2018-2019. Our hog farm trial team won five out of five (5/5) jury trials, and achieved record-setting verdicts exceeding $500 million. The Defendant – the largest hog producer in the world – Smithfield Foods has appealed the verdicts, and the battle continues, but the results of our cases have already caused positive change in the industry.

Finch v. BASF Catalyst is a gut-wrenching case tried before a federal jury in Greensboro by W&G Attorney Bill Graham and co-counsel, Jessica Dean. Franklin Delano Finch worked at a Firestone tire factory for 20 years installing molds in tire equipment. Defendant Covil Corp., a now defunct-pipe insulation company, installed asbestos-ladden insulation in the plant Mr. Finch worked in. The company failed to warn Mr. Finch and many others of the dangers their product posed, and Mr. Finch developed an asbestos-related cancer, mesothelioma, and died a horrific and painful death as a result of his disease. In October 2018, the jury awarded Mr. Finch’s family $37,200,000.

In 2018, Mona Lisa also took on Duke Power regarding their coal ash pits and helped nearby neighbors secure city water to their homes to keep their families safe from potential toxic exposures.

Also in 2018, Mona Lisa and W&G Attorney John Hughes were recognized for their legal excellence and awarded the prestigious Trial Lawyer of the Year Award by national public interest firm Public Justice for their work on Inetianbor v. Western Sky – a predatory cash lender who defrauded thousands of borrowers in Florida and forced them in to arbitration. Mona Lisa and John were successful in winning payment of fine and restitutions to Florida agencies in excess of $14M for class members and the voiding of thousands of loans worth nearly $15M. The defendants were permanently prohibited from future lending in the state of Florida.

In 2019, our firm was again nominated, for the second year in a row, for American Trial Lawyer of the Year Award for our work on the complex and hard-fought hog farm litigation and jury trials. Please read more about our nomination.

We feel thankful and proud that we have been able to help thousands of clients over our past 40 years. We are thankful to so many, including: our co-counsel for sharing our vision and work ethic on behalf of our clients and for the important collaboration often necessary to maximize success; to each other for continuing to work together, persevere, and to bring joy and caring into an often stressful workplace; and to our clients, many of whom have become life-long friends and continue to believe in us, trust us, and give us strength for the next fight.

We look forward to many more years of bringing legal justice to our deserving clients. We pledge to continue to follow our mission to make our clients our priority, and to represent each client as we would our own loved one. Helping others is what makes our job rewarding. Building relationships with our clients and being there for them and their families during their deepest time of need is what Wallace & Graham is all about.

Our Principles

Experienced

Our firm continues to operate and thrive under the leadership and four decades of experience of founding partner, Mona Lisa Wallace. Together, Mona Lisa and her partner of over 25 years, Bill Graham, have built a firm of seasoned and dedicated attorneys and legal professionals who share their high standard of excellence and perseverance on behalf of their clients. We know what it takes because we have been there before.

FOCUSED ON YOU

“Our Clients Are Our Priority” has been our mission since Day One. Our firm culture is focused on listening to our clients, caring about our clients, and developing legal strategies to advance their legal rights. We aim to lessen the burdens and improve the outlook for our clients as much as possible after a devastating life setback.

REPUTATION

We are known as one of the hardest-working law firms for harmed and injured persons and their families. We are driven to overcome obstacles blocking our clients’ access to justice. We pride ourselves on thinking outside the box. And we are not afraid to go up against some of the largest corporate actors in the world.

Amanda Norton
Amanda Norton
NCCP
anorton@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 205

Angela Pope
Angela Pope
NCCP
apope@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 138

Ashley Thompson
Ashley Thompson
Paralegal
athompson@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 224

Becky Romero
Becky Romero
Accounting Dept
bromero@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 123

Beth Peninger
Beth Peninger
Legal Assistant
bpeninger@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 124

Bill Goodman
Bill Goodman
Controller
bgoodman@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 183

Bill Graham
Bill Graham
Partner
bgraham@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 143

Brianna Allison
Brianna Allison
Clerical
ballison@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 179

Cassandra Toledo
Cassandra Toledo
Clerical
ctoledo@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 220

Cindy Cauble
Cindy Cauble
NCCP
ccauble@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 176

Coryna Price
Coryna Price
NCCP
cprice@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 102

Dana Rodriguez
Dana Rodriguez
Clerical
drodriguez@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 298

Daniel Wallace
Daniel Wallace
Attorney
dwallace@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 103

Deanna Hooker
Deanna Hooker
Paralegal
dhooker@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 110

Denise Coleman
Denise Coleman
Administrative Claims Coordinator
dwachowicz@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 129

Diana Ritchie
Diana Ritchie
Paralegal
dritchie@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 223

Ed Pauley
Ed Pauley
Attorney
epauley@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 181

Elisabeth Funderburk
Elisabeth Funderburk
Clerical
efunderburk@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 195

Falon Valentin
Falon Valentin
Paralegal
fvalentin@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 152

Jamie Anderson
Jamie Anderson
Medical Billing Clerk
janderson@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 158

Jane Riverbank
Jane Riverbank
Claims Assistant
jriverbank@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 139

Janet Garcia
Janet Garcia
Accounting Assistant
jgarcia@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 206

Jennifer Cox
Jennifer Cox
Administrative Assistant
jcox@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 104

John Hughes
John Hughes
Attorney
jhughes@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 201

Jordan Graham
Jordan Graham
Claims Coordinator
jgraham@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 226

Josh Gainer
Josh Gainer
Claims Coordinator
jgainer@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 222

Kari Lovette
Kari Lovette
NCCP
klovette@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 159

Katie Willett
Katie Willett
Attorney
KWillett@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 114

Kim DeFeo
Kim DeFeo
Clerical
fileroom@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext.

Krystal Draughn
Krystal Draughn
Attorney
kdraughn@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 166

Linda Wike
Linda Wike
Paralegal
lwike@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 131

Lucinda Kish
Lucinda Kish
NCCP
lkish@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 168

Mark Doby
Mark Doby
Attorney
mdoby@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 119

Mary Cox
Mary Cox
Legal Assistant
mcox@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 115

Megan Hinson
Megan Hinson
NCCP
mhinson@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 192

Megan Toledo
Megan Toledo
Clerical
mtoledo@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 170

Mona Wallace
Mona Wallace
Partner
mwallace@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 107/165/116

Paige Lefler
Paige Lefler
NCCP
plefler@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 140

Pam Hancock
Pam Hancock
Paralegal
parbaiza@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 202

Rachel Presley
Rachel Presley
Legal Assistant
rpresley@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 217

Rene Davis
Rene Davis
NCCP
rdavis@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 126

Sandra Ward
Sandra Ward
Medical Records Clerk
sward@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 142

Savanah Seese
Savanah Seese
Clerical
fileroom@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 180

Savannah Robbins
Savannah Robbins
Claims Coordinator
srobbins@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 210

Susan Lankford
Susan Lankford
Claims Coordinator
slankford@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 215

Sydnee Hoose
Sydnee Hoose
Clerical
fileroom@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 180

Tammy Coon
Tammy Coon
Computer Technician - Mail Room Supervisor
tcoon@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 130

Teresa Faggart
Teresa Faggart
Receptionist
tfaggart@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 100

Tiffany Mack
Tiffany Mack
Attorney
tmack@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 219

Trish McDermott
Trish McDermott
NCCP
tmcdermott@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 147

Wallace Duskin
Wallace Duskin
Clerical
wduskin@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 225

Whitney Wallace Williams
Whitney Wallace Williams
Partner
wwallace@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 199

Yvette Toledo
Yvette Toledo
Office Manager
ytoledo@wallacegraham.com

(704) 633-5244 ext. 171